I’m excited

I have a new camera, or rather my family has a new camera.  It is a Sony Alpha 58, and it came with four different lenses.  So I’m really looking forward to going out into the bush and shooting with it.  However today it was raining…

Rain

… so that meant today would not have been a good day to look for orchids.  Any way, I’ve been having fun walking through our garden at home, and taking pictures so that I can get a feel as to how this camera works and behaves.  I’ve been enjoying manual focus, which was not practical on compact digital cameras.

Grevillea superb

The above picture of Grevillea superb and below I shot using the macro lens, while for the rain shot I actually used a telescopic lens.

what should I call this picture?

Since this is OrchidNotes, I should probably be talking about orchids.  Here is a short video that my brother, Joseph, made.  He filmed before we bought the new camera.  Hope you enjoy it.

Have a good weekend.

2 thoughts on “I’m excited

Leave a Reply

